Our Counselors and Advisors

Counseling-Advisors-Group

Counseling Assistance Options

Online Services Available

Counseling & Advising is currently closed to in-person visits during this time.

Please email us at counseling@yvcc.edu and we will follow up with you through phone or email.

Yakima Office: 509.574.4956
Grandview Office: 509.882.7042

Elizabeth DeVilleneuve, LICSW Counselor
Yakima Campus
509.574.4978
edevilleneuve@yvcc.edu
Deccio Higher Education Center
Building 8, Room 164
Esther Huizar, MSWCounselor
Yakima Campus
509.574.4534
ehuizar@yvcc.edu
Deccio Higher Education Center
Building 8, Room 164
Vicente R. López, M.Ed, LMHCA Counselor
Yakima Campus
509.574.4968
vlopez@yvcc.edu
Deccio Higher Education Center
Building 8, Room 164
Ray Navarro, MEdCounselor
Yakima Campus
509.574.4603
rnavarro@yvcc.edu
Deccio Higher Education Center
Building 8, Room 164
Heidi Matlack, MA, LMHC Counselor
Grandview Campus
509.882.7042
hmatlack@yvcc.edu
Grandview Main Building
Building 56, Room 121
Richard Schillinger, M.Ed, LMHCCounselor
Yakima Campus
509.574.4964
rschillinger@yvcc.edu
Deccio Higher Education Center
Building 8, Room 164
Michaela Carpenter, M.Ed Advisor
Yakima Campus
509.574.4619
mcarpenter@yvcc.edu
Deccio Higher Education Center
Building 8, Room 164
Maximillian Trujillo, BAAdvisor
Yakima Campus
509.834.4576
mtrujillo@yvcc.edu
Deccio Higher Education Center
Building 8, Room 164